| Tree Map | Print Version | Help
Summary| News| Events| Links| Search
Architecture Home
Day Week Month
PreviousNovember 2012Next
Aug 21, 2019

2011 Prairie Wood Design Awards
Posted Tuesday, November 22, 2011 9:41 AM
A fine showing by Manitoba and the University of Manitoba at the 2011 Prairie Wood Design Awards Gala, held in Edmonton on November 7, 2011. Three of a potential six awards went to Faculty of Architecture, University of Manitoba, alumnus and/or Manitoba firms:

Syverson Monteyne won in the residential category for the WY House in Winnipeg.

Michael Robertson Architect won in the Interior Design Showcase for the SECFS Office Renovation in Winnipeg.

The Faculty of Architecture, Department of Architecture Sustainable Design Studio, under the direction of Professor Professor Eduard Epp, won the Jury's Choice Award for the Oxbow Field Station in Winnipeg.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Photo (left to right):
Matt Cibinel (2009 B.Env.D., M.Arch. 2011), Cibinel Architects
Richard Chiang (M.Arch. student), University of Manitoba
Tom Monteyne (1982 B.E.S.), Syverson Monteyne Architecture
Dean Syverson (1989 M.Arch.), Syverson Monteyne Architecture
Melissa Sarrasin (2003 B.Env.D., 2007 M.Arch.), Michael Robertson Architect *
Michael Robertson (1998 B.A., 2004 M.Arch.), Michael Robertson Architect *
* Michael and Melissa are now with Smith Carter, but were with Michael's practice when they completed this project.
For more information, contact:
Kristina Nordstrom
Web, Graphics, Events, and Awards
Faculty of Architecture
Phone: (204) 474-6995
Related Links (External):
  •2011 Prairie Wood Design Awards