| Tree Map | Print Version | Help
Summary| News| Events | Search
Graduate Programs homepage
Day Week Month
Sep 20, 2019

FKRM staff/students among MHRC funding recipients
Posted Tuesday, June 23, 2009 2:58 PM

A number of students and staff from the Faculty of Kinesiology and Recreation Management were among those who received 2009 Funding Competition Awards from the Manitoba Health Research Council (MHRC) last week. Among those listed were FKRM assistant professor Dr. Jonathan McGavock (who was awarded an operating grant), and students Dana Kolach, Joanne Parsons, Pavithra Rajan, Juhi Sinha and Darolyn Walker, all of whom received co-ordinated studentships.

Of the student winners, Dana Kolach, Pavithra Rajan and Juhi Sinha are all M.Sc. students supervised by Dr. Michelle Porter, while Joanne Parsons – currently a M.Sc. student supervised by Dr. Marion Alexander – is about to begin work on her Ph.D. in Applied Health Sciences (also with supervisor Michelle Porter). Darolyn Walker, meanwhile, is a M.Sc. student currently supervised by Jon McGavock, who’s about to begin work on her Ph.D. in Applied Health Sciences, where she’ll again receive supervision from Jon McGavock.

For a full list of winners, check www.mhrc.mb.ca

For more information, contact:
David Schmeichel
Communication, Promotion & Alumni Officer
Faculty of Kinesiology & Recreation Management
Phone: (204) 474-8629
Related Links (Internal):
  •Faculty of Kinesiology & Recreation Management