Make sure you are already logged in. Navigate to the section that the event was added to. Click the "Events" link in the Tool Bar. Find the event you would like to update and make sure you are viewing the details for the event. In the Utility Bar, click the "Update This Event" link.

For information about the fields, see the Add an Event help file.

The form for updating an event is the same as the form for adding an event, with the following exceptions:

  • If you have already provided images when you added the event and you would like to keep those images, you do not need to re-select the images. If you do not provide images, the existing images will remain in place. If you wish to overwrite the images with new ones, simply click the corresponding "Browse..." buttons and select the image from your machine. If you wish to delete the images and not replace them with new ones, check the "Delete Current Image" checkbox beneath the image in question. Note that if there are images that have been provided for the event, they will be visible to you in the form.
  • When updating an event, there will be an additional checkbox labeled "Cancel This Event" that can be used to cancel an event. By canceling an event instead of deleting it, the event will still appear to users, but the title will be prefixed with "CANCELED:" to make it clear to users that the event has been canceled.