Make sure you are already logged in. Navigate to the section you would like to delete. Click the "Owner" link in the Tool Bar. In the page that appears, click the "Delete This Section" link under the "Sections" heading. Figure 1 shows a screenshot of the dialog you will see when deleting a section.

Delete a Section
Figure 1: Delete a Section

The message on the screen makes it very clear: "...all data for all tools associated with this section and its subsections will be deleted and will be IRRETRIEVABLE." Make sure you really want to delete the section before continuing.

Note: If the section you wish to delete has subsections, then you must be the owner of all subsections (and all of the subsections' subsections, etc.); otherwise, you will not be able to delete the section.