There are two fields than can be changed for a response regardless of the questions that were added by the form manager:

1. User Added
 
You can change the user that the response is attached to. This is useful when users can update their own responses if they added them, but can't update other responses. This way, users do not have to be the ones who added the responses but can still be given permissions as if they had.
2. Active
 
If a response is active, public users who have permission to see the data in form will be able to see the individual response; otherwise, the response will be hidden until it is made active.